Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Banbury United Football Club app


League Allocations

5 months ago By . Webmaster

Banbury to play in Southern League Premier South


For Further Information about our Media Sponsor Bloxham Mill Business Centre
Click Here

The FA has confirmed league allocations for 2018-19. With an extra division being added at Banbury's level this has meant a large degree of reorganisation. The Southern League will have control of two of the four divisions and Banbury have been placed in the southern section. The names of the divisions have yet to be confirmed.

Subject to any appeals, the clubs Banbury will meet next season are:-

Relegated from National League South:
Poole Town

Remaining from Southern League Premier Division:
Basingstoke Town
Chesham United
Dorchester Town
Frome Town
Gosport Borough
Kings Langley
Merthyr Town
Tiverton Town

Transferred from Isthmian League Premier Division:
Harrow Borough
Metropolitan Police
Staines Town

Promoted from Southern League Division 1 East:
Beaconsfield Town
Hartley Wintney

Promoted from Southern League Division 1 West:
Swindon Supermarine
Taunton Town

Promoted from Isthmian League Division 1 South:
Walton Casuals

Clubs have until next Thursday (17th May) to appeal against their placements.

Full lists here.
(Note that Banbury and Basingstoke are marked as transferred – this is an error.)

Updated 17:20 - 12 May 2018 by Steve T

Where next?

Former Puritan wins sponsored shirt draw Ex-United stopper Kevin Baker bags prize!
Presentation Evening A great end to the season

Up your game with easyfundraising

Sat 20 Oct
Under 18s Wellington KB Utd
League 10:30
First Team Royston Town
League 15:00
Sun 21 Oct
Women's First Team Launton
Cup 13:30
League 15:00
Sat 27 Oct
First Team Swindon Supermarine
Cup 15:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors