Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Banbury United Football Club app

View

Match Reports

March 2019

Sat 16 Mar, 15:00, League
Tamworth 4-0 Banbury United

Tamworth 4-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

Dismal away form continues

Sat 9 Mar, 15:00, League
Kettering Town 3-0 Banbury United

Kettering Town 3-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

Calamity at Kettering as winless away run continues

Sat 2 Mar, 15:00, League
Banbury United 2-1 Needham Market

Banbury United 2-1 Needham Market

By Steve T

Late winner brings relief for United

February 2019

Tue 26 Feb, 19:45, League
Banbury United 1-1 Redditch United

Banbury United 1-1 Redditch United

By Steve T

Stoppage time equaliser denies United a victory

Sat 23 Feb, 15:00, League
Banbury United 1-2 St. Ives Town

Banbury United 1-2 St. Ives Town

By Steve T

Unbeaten home run ended by St Ives

Sat 16 Feb, 15:00, League
Lowestoft Town 1-0 Banbury United

Lowestoft Town 1-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

United netted by the Trawlerboys

Tue 12 Feb, 19:45, Cup
Banbury United 3-0 Easington Sports

Banbury United 3-0 Easington Sports

By Steve T

Comfortable progress for Banbury in Oxfordshire Senior Cup

Sat 9 Feb, 15:00, League
Royston Town 3-0 Banbury United

Royston Town 3-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

Poor away form continues

January 2019

Sat 26 Jan, 15:00, League
AFC Rushden & Diamonds 1-1 Banbury United

AFC Rushden & Diamonds 1-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

All square at Rushden

Sat 19 Jan, 15:00, League
Banbury United 4-2 Coalville Town

Banbury United 4-2 Coalville Town

By Steve T

First half super show sets up another home win

Sat 12 Jan, 15:00, League
Stourbridge 2-0 Banbury United

Stourbridge 2-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

Brave Puritans fall just short

Sat 5 Jan, 15:00, League
Banbury United 6-1 Barwell

Banbury United 6-1 Barwell

By Steve T

Super second half display sets up convincing win

Tue 1 Jan, 15:00, League
Banbury United 3-1 Alvechurch

Banbury United 3-1 Alvechurch

By Steve T

United leave it late to claim the points

December 2018

Sat 29 Dec, 15:00, League
Halesowen Town 2-0 Banbury United

Halesowen Town 2-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

More disappointment for The Puritans

Wed 26 Dec, 15:00, League
Stratford Town 2-1 Banbury United

Stratford Town 2-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

Unbeaten run ended on Boxing Day

Sat 22 Dec, 15:00, League
Banbury United 2-1 Rushall Olympic

Banbury United 2-1 Rushall Olympic

By Steve T

Hard-fought win extends United's unbeaten run

Sat 15 Dec, 15:00, League
Banbury United 4-1 Kettering Town

Banbury United 4-1 Kettering Town

By Steve T

Two for Shamsi as United end Poppies' unbeaten away record

Tue 11 Dec, 19:45, League
Banbury United 0-0 Stourbridge

Banbury United 0-0 Stourbridge

By Steve T

Unbeaten run continues

Sat 8 Dec, 15:00, League
Needham Market 3-3 Banbury United

Needham Market 3-3 Banbury United

By Steve T

Banbury pick up a point at Market

Sat 1 Dec, 15:00, League
Banbury United 0-0 Lowestoft Town

Banbury United 0-0 Lowestoft Town

By Steve T

Another draw for goal-shy United

November 2018

Sat 24 Nov, 15:00, League
St. Ives Town 2-2 Banbury United

St. Ives Town 2-2 Banbury United

By Steve T

Another late Johnson equaliser rescues a point

Tue 20 Nov, 19:45, League
Banbury United 1-0 AFC  Rushden & Diamonds

Banbury United 1-0 AFC Rushden & Diamonds

By Steve T

Diggin delivers as Puritans sparkle against Diamonds

Sat 17 Nov, 15:00, League
Coalville Town 1-1 Banbury United

Coalville Town 1-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

Banbury dig deep at Coalville

Sat 10 Nov, 15:00, Cup
Banbury United 0-2 Hayes & Yeading United

Banbury United 0-2 Hayes & Yeading United

By Steve T

Another early Trophy exit for Banbury

Sat 3 Nov, 15:00, League
Redditch United  2-0 Banbury United

Redditch United 2-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

Banbury second best

October 2018

Banbury United 3-0 Swindon Supermarine

Banbury United 3-0 Swindon Supermarine

By Steve T

Banbury advance in FA Trophy

Sat 27 Oct, 15:00, Cup
Swindon Supermarine 1-1 Banbury United

Swindon Supermarine 1-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

FA Trophy – United have to try again after late Marine equaliser

Sat 20 Oct, 15:00, League
Banbury United 0-1 RoystonTown

Banbury United 0-1 RoystonTown

By Steve T

Disappointing Puritans beaten by stoppage-time winner

Tue 16 Oct, 19:45, League
Barwell 2-1 Banbury United

Barwell 2-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

United fall to late Barwell comeback

Sat 13 Oct, 15:00, League
Biggleswade Town 0-0 Banbury United

Biggleswade Town 0-0 Banbury United

By Steve T

United draw another blank

Sat 6 Oct, 15:00, League
Banbury United 0-0 Tamworth

Banbury United 0-0 Tamworth

By Steve T

Plenty of rain but a drought of goals

Tue 2 Oct, 19:45, Cup
Banbury United 2-3 Kettering Town

Banbury United 2-3 Kettering Town

By Steve T

United fade away and slip out of league cup

September 2018

Sat 29 Sep, 15:00, League
King's Lynn Town 3-1 Banbury United

King's Lynn Town 3-1 Banbury United

By Steve T

Puritans suffer their first away defeat of the season

Sat 22 Sep, 15:00, Cup
Banbury United 0-2 Bath City

Banbury United 0-2 Bath City

By Steve T

United's FA Cup hopes ended for another year

Tue 18 Sep, 19:45, League
Bedworth United 1-3 Banbury United

Bedworth United 1-3 Banbury United

By Steve T

Shamsi hat trick proves decisive

Fixtures
Wed 20 Mar
a
Cup 19:30
Sat 23 Mar
h
U14 United (MJPL) Lichfield Round Table Silver
League 10:30
h
First Team Biggleswade Town
League 15:00
a
League 15:00
Sun 24 Mar
a
u15 United (OMYFL) Cumnor Nomads
League 10:30
h
u13 Spencer (OMYFL) Botley Boys & Girls
League 10:30
h
Women's First Team Barton United
League 14:00
a
Development Chinnor
League 14:00
h
u15 Spencer (OMYFL) Easington
League 14:00
a
u13 United (WDYFL) Chesterton Town Colts
Cup 14:00
Sat 30 Mar
h
u13 United (WDYFL) BanUtd U12s
Friendly 10:30
a
First Team St Neots Town
League 15:00

Team sponsors

Affiliations

Club sponsors